• Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium (SBAC)
    SBAC is a multistate consortium working collaboratively to develop next-generation tests aligned to the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) in English language arts/literacy and mathematics that will be administered in the 2014-15 school year.  This assessment system includes a rigorous computer adaptive summative test for grades 3-8 and 11 that provides accurate student performance and growth information to meet state and federal accountability requirements. In addition, optional computer adaptive interim assessments and formative resources aligned to the CCSS give teachers and principals the tools to help students meet today’s college- and career-ready standards.
    Assembly Bill (AB) 484 required all California local educational agencies (LEAs) to participate in the spring 2014 SBAC summative assessment field test for ELA and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and grade eleven.  The field testing tested the performance of the newly developed test items and the test delivery system.  Smarter Balanced practice tests are available for everyone to use at http://caaspp.org/practice-and-training/index.html .
    Our SBAC testing windows for the 2014-15 spring testing are as follows:
    SBAC - Grades 3-8
     Mar 10 - Jun 5
    SBAC - Grade 11
     Apr 16 - Jun 5
    For more specific information about your student's testing, please contact the school site.
    For more information about SBAC click here.