•  
    Welcome to the Vanden High School Counseling Website!

     

    COUNSELING OFFICE STAFF - CONTACT INFORMATION

     

    Registrar: Theresa Travaglini email: ttravaglini@travisusd.org for questions about transcripts or completing the returning student data information.

     

    Counseling Secretary: Jenny Rosell email: jrosell@travisusd.org for questions about work permits, new student enrollment, student records.

     

    Counseling Secretary: Franca Pena email: fpena@travisusd.org for questions about new student enrollment, student records.

     
     

    Have a question? Need Cyber help? Worried about college or job search?

    Counselors are also available to meet with you on ZOOM to discuss any academic or personal concerns. Please email your counselor for an appointment.  

    Counselor Name Email/Schedule a Zoom Job Title Caseload Alphabet
     
           
    Ashly Henry ahenry@travisusd.org
    Counselor   A-Dh
    Caitlin Schmitz cschmitz@travisusd.org Counselor  Di-Lg
    Jennie Escobedo jescobedo@travisusd.org Counselor  Lh-Rh
    Katherine Rivas-Beltramo 
    krivasbeltramo@travisusd.org Head Counselor  Ri-Z

     

    Please check your school email daily in case counselors send out announcements or try to contact you. 


    Seniors:

    • Click here for information about changes to the UC Admission process during the COVID-19 pandemic.

     

    • Attending a community college or a 4 year college? To receive financial aid you will need to complete the FAFSA. Community College now offers student the first 2 years free, but the FAFSA is required. More FAFSA information here.



     

    Students planning to take classes at Solano College.

     

    Senior:  Please use the following link to begin the enrollment process for Fall 2020:

     

    Quick Start To Enrollment For New Students. High School students taking class(es) at SCC? Please see our K12 Special Admissions page.. Please choose the path that best fits your goals.

     
     

     

    Freshmen, Sophomores, and Juniors:  Please use the following link to begin to take classes for the upcoming summer and/or fall:  

    Please make sure you complete the following Special Admission Form (found below as a PDF) and email it to your counselor.  Your counselor will email it to Solano College.  


    If you are having problems with the enrollment process please email  acastan8@solano.edu and she will set up a Zoom meeting with you.


    Confused on the registration process? Please read Soalno's quick how-to guide here.  

    http://www.solano.edu/luminis/1516/SCC_Registration-Process.pdf

    HOW TO CHECK YOUR REGISTRATION DATE/TIME 1. Log in to MySolano and click on the “Student” tab. 2. Under “Registration,” click “When Can I Register” and select the appropriate term. HOW TO LOOK UP CLASSES You can look up classes by following the steps below:
    www.solano.edu
     

     

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.